Loving flip-flops: It begins here

This is the first post on the flip-flop appreciation society’s blog and I will endeavour to write frequently. I chose the theme of flip-flops as I do have an insatiable love for them and I have a feeling I am not the only one. What I would like to do is build a network of flip-flop loving people who can share their love of flip-flops with me and hopefully send in pictures and videos of their encounters with flip-flops.

I hope you’ll join me.

.Havaiana Flipflops

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lisa
    Aug 20, 2010 @ 15:49:09

    Hi Sarah
    As a fellow flip flop lover (anything else seems to ruin my feet!), I would like to wish you luck with your new blog and look forward to the funny stories which I am confident your blog will encourage.
    A great fun and original concept : )
    Lisa x

    Reply

  2. mari
    Aug 21, 2010 @ 09:19:07

    well well well.. what can i say my pretty red-haired friend?? a blog all about flippies! how cool! i’m the biggest fan of them! I’ve had flip-flops since i was born, literally… and I don’t think I had another pair of shoes until i went to school… i’ve had all sizes, colours, shapes and makes :)) they rock!! even sofia, who’s only 3 and a half is growing out of her 6th pair! we love your blog :)))

    Reply

  3. flipfloplove
    Aug 21, 2010 @ 20:10:22

    @mari and @lisa thank you for your comments and your shared appreciation of the wonder that is the flip-flop. Stay tuned for more fantastic flip-flopping fun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

